EU approves economic recovery plans for 12 member states

Azerbaycan24 – European Union finance ministers approved on Tuesday investment plans of 12 states, including Italy, Spain and France, paving the way for the first disbursements of grants and loans from the bloc to boost recovery from the coronavirus crisis with reference to Reuters.

Ministers in Brussels gave their green light to the plans – also by Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Latvia, Luxembourg, Portugal, Slovakia – an EU statement said.

It was the first batch of approvals of national investment programmes under the EU recovery plan.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button