Parliamentary election begins in Georgia

APA – Polling stations for a parliamentary vote opened in Georgia at 8:00 local time on Saturday (7:00 Moscow time), APA reports citing TASS.

Georgian citizens can cast their ballot until 20:00 local time (19:00 Moscow time) at 3,847 polling stations, including 52 abroad.

The 150-seat parliament of Georgia will be elected via a mixed system: 30 seats via the majority system, and 120 – via the proportional system. In order to dominate the government, a political party needs to secure at least 40.54% of votes.

A total of 48 political parties and two political blocs were registered for the upcoming polls.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button