Russian Federation

Russia opens e-visa service for citizens of 55 countries

by Anadolu Agency

Russia on Tuesday opened the electronic visa (e-visa) facility, making travel to the country easier for citizens of 55 countries.

The visa application process takes four days and is based on an application submitted through the electronic visa portal or the mobile app.

The electronic visa allows foreigners to enter the Russian Federation once and stay as a guest or business visitor, a tourist, or a participant in scientific, cultural, sociopolitical, economic, or sporting events.

The visa is valid for 60 days, and during this period a foreign citizen may enter Russia and stay for up to 16 days from the date of entry.

This type of travel document is valid for entry into Russia by air, road, and water transport, as well as without using transportation via 92 border points equipped to verify electronic visas.

Anadolu Agency
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button