Regional & International Cooperation

Sixth Caspian Sea littoral states summit held in Ashgabat


The Sixth summit meeting of the Caspian Sea littoral countries kicked off in Turkmenistan’s capital city of Ashgabat on Wednesday afternoon.

The presidents of the five littoral states of the Caspian Sea – namely Iran, Russia, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan, and Azerbaijan – are present at the Summit meeting.

President Ebrahim Raisi is representing Iran in the event.

He is also scheduled to have meetings with his counterparts on the sidelines of the meeting.

Foreign ministers of the five countries convened in Ashgabat a day earlier to discuss the agenda of the Summit meeting of the heads of states.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button