Regional & International Cooperation

Name of Turkic Council to be changed

by APA

Chairmanship will be transferred to Turkey at the Summit of the Cooperation Council of Turkic-Speaking States (Turkic Council), to be held next month, said Deputy Chairman of AKP Binali Yildirim at the opening ceremony of 2021-2022 academic year at International Kazakh-Turkish State University named after Akhmet Yassawi, APA reports citing Anadolu Agency.

According to him, Turkmenistan will be a full-fledged member of the Turkic Council at the next Summit.

“So, 6 states- Turkey, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, and Turkmenistan will be a full member of the organization. At the same time the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States will be renamed the Organization of Turkic States. 15 countries, especially Hungary, are waiting in line to become observer members,” he said.

Remind that Turkmenistan is an observer member to Turkic Council.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button