Russian Federation

Russia restricts entry to 963 US citizens


The Russian Foreign Ministry has released a national stop list of 963 US citizens who, as a tit-for-tat measure, are banned to come to Russia.

“In the context of retaliatory measures to the anti-Russian sanctions continuously imposed by the United States and in response to incoming inquiries about the individuals on our national stop list, the Russian Foreign Ministry is publishing a list of US citizens who are permanently barred from entering the Russian Federation,” says the statement posted on the ministry’s website on Saturday.

A link to the list with the names of 963 individuals is attached to the document. Among them are US President Joe Biden, Secretary of State Antony Blinken, FBI Director Christopher Wray and other US officials, whose entry bans have been announced by the Russian Foreign Ministry earlier.

Read the full story on TASS

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button